Last day at school

It was a very emotional day as I said goodbye to staff and pupils at Blackhall Primary School, Edinburgh.

I had some really thoughtful presents from my class of pupils and a beautiful book of hand drawn pictures, lots of them with an Ethiopian theme! The staff bought me a voucher for my favourite Indian restaurant so that I can relish a really good meal there before I go! I shall really miss everyone but am looking forward to furthering the school’s global education work from my new position on-the-ground at Abi Adi!

Boots the chemist has made a fortune out of me with the amount of medicines  I bought there this weekend!

I’ve also started to pick up some quirky things for the suitcase – a set of juggling balls and a frisbee! Whether or not I’ll have improved my skills in either on my return is debatable! I’ve also packed my sketch book and pencils and hope to do some drawing whilst I’m away. Gareth and I have also set aside UNO, cards, Scrabble and travel Connect4 to keep ourselves occupied!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

